Events

During the consultation we held a number of events to help you to find out more, give us your views, listen to others and have your say.

These were held across northern Staffordshire in a number locations. Overall, we attended or held over 70 events, meetings and focus groups in order to help to engage as many people as possible and also help us to reach those with protected characteristics and identified in our Equality Impact Assessment and Quality Impact Assessment reports.

We tested our approach with a group of local people, community representatives and voluntary sector we set up to support us with planning the best locations for events and the best ways to give you access to the right information you need to have your say. You can read about this group and notes from meetings in Stakeholder Checkpoint Group

 

Public events

We held the following events during consultation as larger public events. These were in addition to the smaller focus groups we held with smaller groups. 

 Date
Location
Wed 16 January 2019 Ormiston Meridian Academy, Sandon Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST3 7DF
Thur 24 January 2019 St Edward’s Church of England Academy, Westwood Road, Leek, ST13 8DN
Mon 28 January 2019 Port Vale Football Club, Hamil Road, Burslem, ST6 1AW
Wed 13 February 2019 Holy Trinity Community Centre, London Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme, ST5 1LQ
Mon 25 February 2019 The Manor Hotel, Watt Place, Cheadle, ST10 1NZ
Mon 11 March 2019 St Edward’s Church of England Academy, Westwood Road, Leek, ST13 8DN

Public stands in local shopping centres and markets

We also held information stalls at the following shopping centres and markets, where members of the public are welcome to drop-in and chat to members of the team. 

 Date
Location
Tue 15 January 2019 Affinity Staffordshire, Talke Pits, ST7 1XD
Fri 18 January 2019 Longton Indoor Market, ST3 2HW
Wed 6 February 2019 Leek Market, ST13 5HH
Fri 15 February 2019 Cheadle Outdoor Market, ST10 1AA